Industry Designations

Certified Financial Planner, CFP®

The Certified Financial Planner (CFP) designation is an internationally recognized standard for financial planning. It is granted by the Financial Planners Standards Council (FPSC). Advocis is one the FPSC’s founding member organizations offering courses leading to the CFP designation. An advisor with a CFP may help you with personal financial planning and offer advice on investment products and strategies.

Chartered Life Underwriter, CLU®

The Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU) is a professional financial advisor specializing in developing effective solutions for individuals, business owners and professionals in the areas of income replacement, risk management, estate planning, and wealth transfer. For more than 80 years, the CLU designation has been widely recognized as a mark of excellence in the industry.

Certified Executor Advisor, CEA®

A Certified Executor Advisor (CEA) is an accredited specialist advising Canadian executors using a team-oriented networking approach. CEAs have expertise in one (or more) of the disciplines required by executors and have practical level of knowledge in all remaining areas. Their relationships with experts in these other areas help them provide executors with general guidance while providing comprehensive support as and when needed.

Certified Professional Consultants on Aging (CPCA)

Certified Professional Consultants on Aging (CPCA) are professionals from a variety of industries who have earned the CPCA designation by completing successfully a robust 24 module course introducing the health, social, financial, and legal aspects of ageing.

From a physiological aspect of ageing, to housing, care-giving, grief and loss, retirement, end of life planning, nutrition and fitness, elder abuse, ethics, spirituality…and more, this course in intended to familiarize professionals with the evolving needs of their maturing clients.

Our needs change as we age, and the professional solutions and guidance we seek needs to keep pace with these changes.

All CPCA’s must agree to abide by a Code of Professional Responsibility, placing your needs first, and committing to the provision of relevant and respectful service.